top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejonstaymann

Static (Complete Edition)



On the span of 8 months, I spent hours sitting on the floor writing the songs for "Static"; the album that I made with my blue screeching heart.


Back on November 2022, I was thinking of what should I title this album. Days passed and I could only think of hilarious off-sounding album titles...and then the word "Static" came into my mind. On that moment, I already know what the sound of my album is going to be, the sound of a rainy night on the loveless city.


Each songs was written with my mind wandering throughout the world where I can speak all the words I couldn't speak of. This album means a lot to me. Every songs in this album symbolizes the words that I could have said everytime that I felt speechless. Everytime, I ask myself the phrase "is it all just static?" If you said that you're fine, does that really mean you're fine? If you said that you have nothing to say, does that mean that you don't want to burst out and scream what you want to say? Sometimes, it isn't just all static.


This album symbolizes the days and moments where I am right in front of one person and I remained silent. Whether it was the person who had taurus eyes, or the person who crushed me like a wave, or the person who made me believe in a thing called love.


So, for the last time, is it all just static?


Loving u, all the time,

Mr. Stayman 💙

2 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page